I thought we’d been here before

Not a million years ago we were told that the problem was solved and the wind farm companies would be buying US equipment to mitigate(lovely windfarm word) problems with radar. We now hear that our Government is to spend £27 million at two radar stations in Northumberland for SERCO to “develop” and provide radar technology which resists interference created by Wind Turbines. That fills me with confidence as I fly the skies over the North. I want to know that the technology iradicates interference, not just resists it! May I respectfully suggest a much cheaper alternative to you and I; and never forget when the government hands out largesse it is our money; which would save a fortune and protect our safety. TELL THEM NO!!!!!!

About Dougal Quixote

Slightly mad. Always believes a cup is half full so continues to tilt at Wind Turbines and the politicians that seem to believe it is their god given right to ruin Scotland for a pot of fool's gold.
This entry was posted in Wind farms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment